The 2023/24 Championship – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports, Highlights on ITV

The Greatest Show On Earth   Sky Sports Promo

The 2023/24 Sky Bet Championship season starts on Friday 4th August with live television coverage on Sky Sports.

The opening match sees League One play-off winners Sheffield Wednesday host Southampton at Hillsborough from 8.00pm.

Sky Sports will show nine Championship games in August.

The regular Championship season concludes on Saturday 4th May, with each match kicking-off simultaneously at 3pm. The play-off semi-finals will follow.

The 2024 Sky Bet Championship play-off final is set to take place at Wembley Stadium on Sunday 26th May.

Highlights will once again been shown throughout the season on Saturday evenings, ITV4 at 9.00pm, and later on ITV1.

Sky Sports televised fixtures

Date Fixture Kick-off
Fri 4 Aug Sheffield Wednesday vs Southampton 8.00pm
Sat 5 Aug Leicester vs Coventry 12.00pm
Sat 5 Aug Leeds vs Cardiff 2.30pm
Sat 5 Aug Sunderland vs Ipswich 5.00pm
Sat 12 Aug Coventry City v Middlesbrough 12.30pm
Fri 18 Aug Leeds United v West Bromwich 8.00pm
Sat 19 Aug Plymouth v Southampton 12.30pm
Sat 20 Aug Norwich v Millwall 12.00pm
Sun 27 Aug Watford v Blackburn 12.00pm
Posted by Johnnie Larkin on Thursday 3 August 2023
Carabao Cup close up

The final of Carabao Cup 2023/24 will take place this Sunday at Wembley Stadium, where the Premier League teams contest

Sky Sports F1

With just over a week to go until the new Formula One season it’s off to Bahrain for three days

Sky Sports Tennis Logo

Sky Sports today announced that it will launch a dedicated tennis channel in the UK and Ireland. Sky Sports Tennis