Daniel Sturridge joins Sky Sports as Premier League pundit

Daniel Sturridge on Sky Sports

Daniel Sturridge is joining the Sky Sports football presenting team for the 2023/24 season

The former England international and Liverpool striker will be alongside the likes of Gary Neville, Jamie Carragher, Jamie Redknapp, Izzy Christiansen, Karen Carney, Micah Richards and Roy Keane at the biggest games.

Daniel has enjoyed a hugely successful playing career; honours won include two UEFA Champions League titles, one Premier League title and two FA Cups. He made 383 appearances for club and country, scoring 134 times.

“The Premier League season kicks off tonight and I am excited to be a part of it all with Sky Sports,” said Sturridge.

“I’m looking forward to using my experience on the pitch and bringing this insight to the fans watching at home.

“It is set to be an exciting season ahead and it’s great to be part of the Sky Sports team bringing you all the action.”

Sky Sports is set to broadcast over 400 football matches exclusively live this season from the Premier League, Women’s Super League, Carabao Cup, Championship, League One, League Two, Scottish Premiership, Bundesliga and more.

Confirmed Premier League TV Fixtures for 2023/24

Date Fixture Channel Kick-off
Fri 11 Aug Burnley v Man City Sky Sports 8.00pm
Sat 12 Aug Arsenal v Nottm Forest TNT Sports 12.30pm
Sat 12 Aug Newcastle v Aston Villa Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sun 13 Aug Brentford v Tottenham Sky Sports 2.00pm
Sun 13 Aug Chelsea v Liverpool Sky Sports 4.30pm
Mon 14 Aug Man United v Wolves Sky Sports 8.00pm
Sat 19 Aug Tottenham v Man United Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sat 19 Aug Man City v Newcastle TNT Sports 8.00pm
Sun 20 Aug Aston Villa v Everton Sky Sports 2.00pm
Sun 20 Aug West Ham v Chelsea Sky Sports 4.30pm
Mon 21 Aug Crystal Palace v Arsenal Sky Sports 8.00pm
Fri 25 Aug Luton v Chelsea Sky Sports 8.00pm
Sat 26 Aug Bournemouth v Tottenham TNT Sports 12.30pm
Sat 26 Aug Brighton v West Ham Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sun 27 Aug Sheff United v Man City Sky Sports 2.00pm
Sun 27 Aug Newcastle v Liverpool Sky Sports 4.30pm
Fri 1 Sep Luton v West Ham Sky Sports 8.00pm
Sat 2 Sep Sheff United v Everton TNT Sports 12.30pm
Sat 2 Sep Brighton v Newcastle Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sun 3 Sep Crystal Palace v Wolves Sky Sports 2.00pm
Sun 3 Sep Arsenal v Man United Sky Sports 4.30pm
Sat 16 Sep Wolves v Liverpool TNT Sports 12.30pm
Sat 16 Sep Everton v Arsenal Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sun 17 Sep Bournemouth v Chelsea Sky Sports 2.00pm
Sun 17 Sep Newcastle v Brentford Sky Sports 4.30pm
Sat 23 Sep Brentford v Everton Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sat 23 Sep Burnley v Man United TNT Sports 8.00pm
Sun 24 Sep Arsenal v Tottenham Sky Sports 2.00pm
Sun 24 Sep Sheff United v Newcastle Sky Sports 4.30pm
Sat 30 Sep Aston Villa v Brighton TNT Sports 12.30pm
Sat 30 Sep Tottenham v Liverpool Sky Sports 5.30pm
Sun 1 Oct Nottm Forest v Brentford Sky Sports 2.00pm
Mon 2 Oct Fulham v Chelsea Sky Sports 8.00pm
Tue 5 Dec Aston Villa v Man City Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Brighton v Brentford Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Everton v Newcastle Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Fulham v Nottm Forest Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Luton v Arsenal Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Sheff United v Liverpool Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Tottenham v West Ham Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Wolves v Burnley Amazon Prime 7.45pm
Tue 5 Dec Crystal Palace v Bournemouth Amazon Prime 8.00pm
Wed 6 Dec Man Untied v Chelsea Amazon Prime 8.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Bournemouth v Fulham Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Arsenal v West Ham Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Brentford v Wolves Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Brighton v Tottenham Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Burnley v Liverpool Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Chelsea v Crystal Palace Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Everton v Man City Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Man United v Aston Villa Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Newcastle v Nottm Forest Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Tue 26 Dec Sheff United v Luton Amazon Prime 3.00pm
Posted by Johnnie Larkin on Friday 11 August 2023