Carabao Cup 2020/21 – 2nd/3rd round draw live on Sky Sports TV

HomeSports CoverageCarabao Cup 2020/21 – 2nd/3rd round draw live on Sky Sports TV
Carabao Cup Draw

The 2020/2021 Carabao Cup second and third round draws will take place this afternoon, live on Sky Sports.

Hosted by David Garrido the draws will be conducted by former Liverpool defender and 1995 EFL Cup winner Phil Babb, following the first round Carabao Cup tie between Brentford and Wycombe Wanderers.

The second round draw is unseeded and will remain regionalised with northern and southern sections.

The third round draw will then take place with each tie given a number in the order that they came out in the second round draw – they will then be subject to another unseeded draw on an either/or basis, alongside the seven Premier League Clubs competing in Europe who enter at this stage.

Joining the Carabao Cup in the second round are the 13 Premier League Clubs that are not competing in Europe in the 2020/21 season, including Everton, West Ham and Wolverhampton Wanderers alongside Sky Bet Championship sides Bournemouth and Watford.

The remaining clubs, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Chelsea, Leicester City, Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal will join in the third round.

UPDATE – Second round draw

North Draw

Burnley v Sheffield United
Burton v Aston Villa
Bradford v Lincoln
Leeds v Hull City
Everton v Salford
Wolves v Stoke City
Rochdale v Sheffield Wednesday
West Brom v Harrogate
Middlesbrough v Barnsley
Derby v Preseton
Newcastle v Blackburn
Morecambe v Oldham
Fleetwood v Port Vale

South Draw

West Ham v Charlton
Ipswich v Fulham
Oxford v Watford
Bournemouth v Crystal Palace
Leyton Orient v Plymouth
Southampton v Brentford
Bristol City v Northampton
Reading v Luton
Millwall v Cheltenham
Brighton v Portsmouth
Newport v Cambridge
Gillingham v Coventry

*Games will be played on the week commencing 14th September 2020.

Third round draw

Bradford or Lincoln v Liverpool

Bristol City or Northampton v Burton or Aston Villa

Morecambe or Oldham v Newcastle or Blackburn

Reading or Luton v Manchester United

Derby or Preston v Brighton or Portsmouth

Ipswich or Fulham v Rochdale or Sheffield Wednesday

Manchester City v Bournemouth or Crystal Palace

Millwall or Cheltenham v Burnley or Sheffield United

Chelsea v Middlesbrough or Barnsley

Wolves or Stoke City v Gillingham or Covernty

Leicester City v Arsenal

West Brom or Harrogate v Southampton or Brentford

Newport or Cambridge v Oxford or Watford

Fleetwood or Port Vale v Everton or Salford

Leyton Orient or Plymouth v Tottenham

West Ham or Charlton v Leeds or Hull City

*Ties will be played on the week commencing 21st September 2020.

Posted on Sunday 6 September 2020
NFL Logo 2020

The road to Super Bowl LVI takes its final turn this weekend as the Conference Championship games take place. The AFC game between Cincinnati Bengals and Kansas City Chiefs will be held on Sunday at 8.00pm on Sky Sports NFL….

BBC Match of the Day MOTD

The running order for tonight’s Match of the Day is as follows: 1: Manchester United v West Ham United; 2: Leeds United v Newcastle United; 3: Southampton v Manchester City. 4: Brentford v Wolves; 5: Everton v Aston Villa; 6:…

NFL Logo 2020

Sky Sports will broadcast four games from the National Football League this weekend as the Divisional Round takes place. The action gets underway on Saturday night as the two number one seeds are in action. The AFC number one seed…