NBA All-Star Game 2024 – Live TV Coverage on TNT Sports

Posted on Friday 16th February 2024 by Johnnie Larkin

The 2024 NBA All-Star Game will take place this Sunday (February 18, 2024) at Gainbridge Fieldhouse.

It will be the 73rd edition of the NBA All-Star Game, and the second time that Indianapolis will host the All-Star Game; the last time the game was played in the city was in 1985 at the Hoosier Dome.

This year’s All-Star Game will feature the return of the Eastern Conference versus Western Conference format that was last used in 2017.

The game will be televised by TNT for the 22nd consecutive year, and on TNT Sports in the UK for the first time.

Coverage starts at 11.00pm UK time, 6.00pm ET. Tip-off 1.00am UK time, 8.00pm ET.

UK viewers can can subscribe to TNT Sports through discovery+, BT, EE, Sky, and Virgin Media.

Playing in the 2024 NBA All-Star Game:

Ten players – five from both the Eastern Conference and Western Conference – make up the starters, which includes two guards and three frontcourt players per league.

(Joel Embiid will miss the game following knee surgery.)

Eastern Conference
Giannis Antetokounmpo – Milwaukee Bucks (C)
Joel Embiid – Philadelphia 76ers
Jayson Tatum – Boston Celtics
Tyrese Haliburton – Indiana Pacers
Damian Lillard – Milwaukee Bucks

Western Conference
LeBron James – Los Angeles Lakers (C)
Kevin Durant – Phoenix Suns
Nikola Jokic – Denver Nuggets
Luka Doncic – Dallas Mavericks
Shai Gilgeous-Alexander – Oklahoma City Thunder

Who are the 2024 All-Star Reserves?

Eastern Conference
Bam Adebayo – Miami Heat
Paolo Banchero – Orlando Magic
Jaylen Brown – Boston Celtics
Jalen Brunson – New York Knicks
Tyrese Maxey – Philadelphia 76ers
Donovan Mitchell – Cleveland Cavaliers
Julius Randle – New York Knicks
Trae Young – Atlanta Hawks (Replacement for Joel Embiid)
Scottie Barnes – Toronto Raptors (Replacement for Julius Randle)

Western Conference
Devin Booker – Phoenix Suns
Stephen Curry – Golden State Warriors
Anthony Davis – Los Angeles Lakers
Anthony Edwards – Minnesota Timberwolves
Paul George – LA Clippers
Kawhi Leonard – LA Clippers
Karl-Anthony Towns – Minnesota Timberwolves

The vote for the 10 starters in the All-Star Game is decided by fans (50%), current players (25%) and the media (25%).

The 14 reserves are selected by the 30 NBA coaches, while the commissioner chooses a replacement player from the same conference if anyone is unable to take part.