Euro 2024 – Live TV Coverage on BBC, ITV & Fox

Posted on Saturday 25th May 2024 by Johnnie Larkin
Euro 2024

Euro 2024 will take place in Germany from Friday 14th July to the final on Sunday 14th July 2024.

The ten host city are Hamburg, Berlin, Gelsenkirchen, Dortmund, Leipzig, Dusseldorf, Cologne, Frankfurt, Stuttgart and Munich.

The Split

The BBC and ITV will once again share the live coverage in the UK with the BBC showing England’s first two group games.

ITV will show England’s final Group game against Slovenia and will have picks one, two and three of the Round of 16 as well as first pick of the Semi-finals.

Moving into the knockout rounds, ITV will have the first three picks, plus the fifth and seventh picks from the Round of 16 ties, the second and fourth Quarter-final picks and first pick of the Semi-finals.

Both the BBC and ITV will show the Final.


Gary Lineker, Gabby Logan, Mark Chapman and Alex Scott will lead the BBC’s coverage across TV, and will be joined by a host of England, Scotland and European stars including the likes of Alan Shearer, Frank Lampard, Cesc Fabregas, Micah Richards, Rio Ferdinand, Ashley Williams, Ellen White, Rachel Corsie and James McFadden.

Several exciting names from the world of football will make their Men’s Euros BBC punditry debut including Wayne Rooney, Joe Hart, Thomas Frank and David Moyes.

Guy Mowbray, Robyn Cowen, Vicki Sparks, Steve Wilson, Steve Bower and Jonathan Pearce will serve as lead commentators. Joining them on co-comms are Jermaine Jenas, Danny Murphy, Martin Keown, James McFadden and Alan Shearer.

Reporting on the England camp throughout the tournament is Kelly Somers. Eilidh Barbour will be with the Scotland team.


Mark Pougatch and Laura Woods will front ITV’s coverage.

They will be joined by Ian Wright, Roy Keane, Gary Neville, Karen Carney, Graeme Souness, Eni Aluko, Tottenham Hotspur manager Ange Postecoglou, Sheffield Wednesday manager Danny Röhl and refereeing analyst Christina Unkel.

Commentary will come from Sam Matterface, Clive Tyldesley, Seb Hutchinson, Pien Meulensteen and Joe Speight.

Lee Dixon, Ally McCoist, and Andros Townsend will serve as co-commentators.

Gabriel Clarke will be reporting from the England camp while Connie McLaughlin is with the Scotland squad. Celina Hinchcliffe will round up the news from the tournament.

Fox (United States)

Jules Breach will host Fox Sports’ coverage of Euro 2024.

She will be joined by legendary defender and new studio analyst Giorgio Chiellini as marquee additions to Fox Sports’ broadcaster lineup for the competition.

29 of the 51 games will air on the main Fox channel, with an additional 17 available on FS1. The other five games of the tournament will be streamed exclusively on Fubo.

Live Streaming

Every second of the tournament will be streamed live on either the BBC iPlayer on ITVX.


Date Match Kick Off Channel
14 June Germany v Scotland 8pm ITV
15 June Hungary v Switzerland 2pm ITV
15 June Spain v Croatia 5pm ITV
15 June Italy v Albania 8pm BBC
16 June Poland v Netherlands 2pm BBC
16 June Slovenia v Denmark 5pm ITV
16 June Serbia v England 8pm BBC
17 June Romania v Ukraine 2pm BBC
17 June Belgium v Slovakia 5pm ITV
17 June Austria v France 8pm ITV
18 June Turkey v Georgia 5pm BBC
18 June Portugal v Czech Republic 8pm BBC
19 June Croatia v Albania 2pm ITV
19 June Germany v Hungary 5pm BBC
19 June Scotland v Switzerland 8pm BBC
20 June Slovenia v Serbia 2pm ITV
20 June Denmark v England 5pm BBC
20 June Spain v Italy 8pm ITV
21 June Slovakia v Ukraine 2pm BBC
21 June Poland v Austria 5pm ITV
21 June Netherlands v France 8pm BBC
22 June Georgia v Czech Republic 2pm BBC
22 June Turkey v Portugal 5pm ITV
22 June Belgium v Romania 8pm ITV
23 June Switzerland v Germany 8pm BBC
23 June Scotland v Hungary 8pm BBC
24 June Albania v Spain 8pm BBC
24 June Croatia v Italy 8pm BBC
25 June Netherlands v Austria 5pm BBC
25 June France v Poland 5pm BBC
25 June England v Slovenia 8pm ITV
25 June Denmark v Serbia 8pm ITV
26 June Slovakia v Romania 5pm BBC
26 June Ukraine v Belgium 5pm BBC
26 June Georgia v Portugal 8pm ITV
26 June Czech Republic v Turkey 8pm ITV