NBA 2019/20 season restarts with live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

NBA 2019/20 season restarts with live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

The 2019/20 NBA season restarts this evening with 16 straight days of action.

Tonight will see the Utah Jazz take on rookie star Zion Williamson and the New Orleans Pelicans at 11pm, before Kawhi Leonard and the Los Angeles Clippers come up against LeBron James and the Avery Bradley-less Los Angeles Lakers from 2am on Friday, July 31.

There will be 22 returning teams for the season restart including: the Milwaukee Bucks, Toronto Raptors, Boston Celtics, Miami Heat, Indiana Pacers, Philadelphia 76ers, Brooklyn Nets, Orlando Magic and Washington Wizards from the Eastern Conference and the Los Angeles Lakers, LA Clippers, Denver Nuggets, Utah Jazz, Oklahoma City Thunder, Houston Rockets, Dallas Mavericks, Memphis Grizzlies, Portland Trail Blazers, New Orleans Pelicans, Sacramento Kings, San Antonio Spurs and Phoenix Suns from the Western Conference.

Each returning team will play eight seeding games, as selected from its remaining regular-season matchups. At the conclusion of the seeding games, the seven teams in each conference with the best combined records across regular-season games and seeding games would qualify for the playoffs.

The season will conclude with a traditional playoff format with best-of-seven series in the first round, conference semifinals, conference finals and the NBA Finals.

Sky Sports’ TV Coverage

July 30 – Utah Jazz v New Orleans Pelicans – 11:30pm
July 31 – Los Angeles Clippers v Los Angeles Lakers – 2am
July 31 – Orlando Magic v Brooklyn Nets – 7:30pm
July 31 – Boston Celtics v Milwaukee Bucks – 11:30pm
August 1 – Houston Rockets v Dallas Mavericks – 2am
August 1 – Miami Heat v Denver Nuggets – 6pm
August 1 – New Orleans Pelicans v Los Angeles Clippers – 11pm
August 2 – Portland Trail Blazers v Boston Celtics – 8:30pm
August 3 – Milwaukee Bucks v Houston Rockets – 1:30am
August 3 – Toronto Raptors v Miami Heat – 6:30pm
August 3 – Memphis Grizzlies v New Orleans Pelicans – 11:30pm
August 4 – Brooklyn Nets v Milwaukee Bucks – 6:30pm
August 5 – Houston Rockets v Portland Trail Blazers – 2am
August 5 – Memphis Grizzlies v Utah Jazz – 7pm
August 5 – Oklahoma City Thunder v Los Angeles Lakers – 11:30pm
August 6 – New Orleans Pelicans v Sacramento Kings – 6:30pm
August 6 – Miami Heat v Milwaukee Bucks – 9pm
August 7 – Los Angeles Lakers v Houston Rockets – 2am
August 7 – Utah Jazz v San Antonio Spurs – 6pm
August 7 – Sacramento Kings v Brooklyn Nets – 10pm
August 8 – Boston Celtics v Toronto Raptors – 2am
August 8 – Boston Celtics v Portland Trail Blazers – 6pm
August 8 – Utah Jazz v Denver Nuggets – 8:30pm
August 8 – Los Angeles Lakers v Indiana Pacers – 11pm
August 9 – Milwaukee Bucks v Dallas Mavericks – 1:30am
August 9 – Memphis Grizzlies v Toronto Raptors – 7pm
August 9 – Philadelphia 76ers v Portland Trail Blazers – 11:30pm
August 10 – Dallas Mavericks v Utah Jazz – 8pm
August 11 – Denver Nuggets v Los Angeles Lakers – 2am
August 11 – Houston Rockets v San Antonio Spurs – 7pm
August 11 – Boston Celtics v Memphis Grizzlies – 11:30pm
August 12 – Indiana Pacers v Houston Rockets – 9pm
August 13 – Los Angeles Clippers v Denver Nuggets – 2am
August 13 – Sacramento Kings v Los Angeles Lakers – TBD
August 13 – Milwaukee Bucks v Memphis Grizzlies – TBD
August 14 – Philadelphia 76ers v Houston Rockets – TBD
August 14 – Denver Nuggets v Toronto Raptors – TBD

U.S. TV broadcasts of the NBA games from the Orlando bubble will be shown by four different networks — ABC, ESPN, TNT, NBATV.

Updated on Thursday 30 July 2020 by TV Newsroom in