BT Sport announces first batch of televised Aviva Premiership Rugby fixtures

HomeSports CoverageBT Sport announces first batch of televised Aviva Premiership Rugby fixtures
BT Sport announces first batch of televised Aviva Premiership Rugby fixtures
Updated on Thursday 4 July 2013 by @TVNewsroom

BT Sport has today announced the first batch of Aviva Premiership Rugby fixtures to be broadcast live on its channels.

Newly-promoted Newcastle will face Bath at Kingston Park in a game which will kick-off BT Sport’s exclusive live coverage of 69 games across the season.

The channels will show four live games over the opening weekend of the new season, including the traditional London Double Header at Twickenham on Saturday 7 September. London Irish face Saracens at 2pm and London Wasps take on Harlequins at 4.30pm.

Champions Leicester start the defence of their title against Worcester at Welford Road on Sunday 8 September, another match which will be live on BT Sport.

BT Sport will broadcast three matches every weekend. Kick-off times will be 7.45pm on Fridays, 3.15pm on Saturdays and 2pm on Sundays.

“Every year the anticipation over the new fixtures grows and looking at the 2013-14 season it is clear we have huge matches every weekend,” said Phil Winstanley, Rugby Director at Premiership Rugby.

“Matches in Aviva Premiership Rugby get more compelling and competitive every year and last season we once again had a smaller average winning margin (11 points) in our games than in any other League in the world.”

Confirmed live Aviva Premiership games on BT Sport:

Friday, September 6: Newcastle Falcons v Bath Rugby (7.45pm)
Saturday, September 7: London Irish v Saracens (2pm)
Saturday, September 7: London Wasps v Harlequins (4.30pm)
Sunday, September 8: Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors (2pm)

Friday, September 13: Harlequins v Northampton Saints (7.45pm)
Saturday, September 14: Bath Rugby v Leicester Tigers (3.15pm)
Sunday, September 15: Saracens v Gloucester Rugby (2pm)

Friday, September 20: Worcester Warriors v Harlequins (7.45pm)
Saturday, September 21: Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints (3.15pm)
Sunday, September 22: Saracens v Bath Rugby (2pm)

Friday, September 27: Northampton Saints v Sale Sharks (7.45pm)
Saturday, September 28: Harlequins v Saracens (3.15pm)
Sunday, September 29: Exeter Chiefs v Leicester Tigers (2pm)

Friday, October 4: Sale Sharks v Bath Rugby (7.45pm)
Saturday, October 5: Leicester Tigers v Northampton Saints (3.15pm)
Sunday, October 6: Gloucester Rugby v Exeter Chiefs (2pm)

Friday, October 25: Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby (7.45pm)
Saturday, October 26: Northampton Saints v Saracens (3.15pm)
Sunday, October 27: London Wasps v Leicester Tigers (2pm)

Friday, November 1: Worcester Warriors v Bath Rugby (7.45pm)
Saturday, November 2: Leicester Tigers v Harlequins (5.30pm)
Sunday, November 3: London Irish v Northampton Saints (2pm)

A total of seven FA Cup 2019/20 fourth round ties will be shown live on BBC and BT Sport at the end of January. 16 ties will take place across the weekend of Friday 24 to Monday 27 January, with… Read more

The BBC, BT Sport and the FA have announced the two FA Cup 2019/20 third round replays to be shown live on TV. After drawing 1-1 at the Riverside Stadium on Sunday, Championship side Boro will head to the Tottenham… Read more

The 2020 FA Cup third round takes place this weekend with live TV coverage on BBC and BT Sport. The action gets underway on Saturday afternoon as Rochdale host Newcastle United on BT Sport from 12.31pm. BT Sport 1 will… Read more