RTS Television Journalism Awards 2023: The Results

RTS Awards

The RTS Television Journalism Awards 2023 will take place tonight.

The ceremony will be presented by 5 News presenter Dan Walker at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

The BBC leads the way with 26 nominations, followed by ITV with 14 and Sky with nine.

New for this year is the Political Journalist of the Year category, for which Paul Brand and Anushka Asthana have been nominated for ITV, along with Beth Rigby for Sky News.

The Results

Outstanding Contribution
Jeremy Paxman

Nations and Regions – News
Manchester Arena Inquiry – Emergency Response – Granada Reports

Nations and Regions – Factual
The Great Ferries Scandal – Disclosure – BBC Scotland

Nations and Regions – Reporter of the Year
Colin Campbell – BBC South East Today

News Coverage – Home
Partygate – ITV News

News Coverage – International
War In Ukraine – BBC News

News Channel of the Year
Sky News

Network Presenter of the Year
Clive Myrie – BBC News

Camera Operator of the Year
Mstyslav Chernov – The Associated Press

Current Affairs – Home
The Crossing – Exposure – ITV News

Current Affairs – International
Under Poisoned Skies – BBC World News

Breaking News
CNN International

Scoop of the Year
Partygate – ITV News

BBC News: Undercover Voters – BBC Newsnight

On-Demand Journalism
Should I Tell You I’m Trans? Disclosure – BBC iPlayer / BBC Scotland

Young Talent of the Year
Vasilisa Stephanenko – The Associated Press

Political Journalist of the Year
Paul Brand – ITV News

Network Daily News Programme of the Year
BBC News at Ten – BBC News

Network Interview of the Year
Lukashenko Rosenberg – BBC News

Specialist Journalist of the Year
Michael Buchanan – BBC News

Network Television Journalist of the Year
Stuart Ramsay

RTS Special Award
BBC, ITN, Press Association, Sky News – Cameras In Court

Posted by Johnnie Larkin on Wednesday 1 March 2023
RTS Awards

The RTS Television Journalism Awards 2024 will take place on 28th February 2024. The event will be hosted by Good

RTS Awards

The nominations for the RTS Television Journalism Awards 2023 have been announced. The awards ceremony will take place on 1st

RTS Awards

The RTS Television Journalism Awards 2022 will take place later today. Channel 4’s Cathy Newman will host the event at