The Match - David Jones & Simon Thomas

Sports coverage discussions including, BT, BBC, ITV and Sky Sports
Post Reply
Johnnie
Site Admin
Posts: 1816
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Johnnie » Sun Sep 11, 2005 12:29 pm

Sky Sports News presenters David Jones and Simon Thomas are taking part in the second 'The Match' which returns to Sky One on October 2nd.

http://www.skypressoffice.co.uk/SkyOne/News/showarticle.asp?id=1847Read all about it - Sky One Press Office

bouncebackability
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 1:35 pm

Post by bouncebackability » Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:01 pm

Anyone see the celebrity trials this evening?



David Jones made it into the final 21 man squad for the show starting on October 2nd, but unfortunately Simon Thomas didn't.

mazoeboy
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:50 pm

Post by mazoeboy » Mon Sep 26, 2005 4:53 pm

I saw it, i'm glad Dave made it.

ADG
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:02 am

Post by ADG » Thu Oct 13, 2005 12:31 pm

BTW, I saw briefly David Jones on a clip splitting up a cat fight between Olivier/Winterburn? What happened there?



Also, did Jones start the match and how did he do? General notes would be cool.



I watched him interactive sometimes and he seemed abit quieter than usual, maybe it was all those celebs!

guvnorgaz
Posts: 984
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:30 pm

Post by guvnorgaz » Fri Oct 14, 2005 6:35 am

he played from start and apart from breakin up the olivier winterburn scrap he did naff all

mazoeboy
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:50 pm

Post by mazoeboy » Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:26 pm

He didn't play bad. He played centre midfield. I would say solid. When he got put in centre of defence for 10 mins he looked out of place

Post Reply