New weather presenter

Discussions on news networks: BBC News, ITV News, Channel 4 News, 5 News and Sky News
gillw
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 6:31 am

Post by gillw » Tue Sep 27, 2005 5:24 pm

I couldn't stand Denise at first, but she is finding her feet at Sky now.



Lucy was very nervous at first, however she is improving day by day.

Moxey
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 8:39 pm

Post by Moxey » Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:49 am

Where has Hazel gone to as she has not been seen for approx 6 months

Some have said she is on hols but thats a long holiday



Anyone know if she has left & also if so where has she gone

NewsMatt
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:29 pm

Post by NewsMatt » Wed Sep 28, 2005 9:24 am





I couldn't stand Denise at first, but she is finding her feet at Sky now.



Lucy was very nervous at first, however she is improving day by day.





I agree. Denise has really come on leaps and bounds since she joined and Lucy is certainly a lot better than she was a few weeks ago. Everyone has to start somewhere. It would certainly be interesting to see Francis's first live broadcast. I'm sure that wouldn't be to the high standard we have come to expect now.

sammy
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 12:17 pm

Post by sammy » Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:42 am

francis was always a pro from day 1

even if his weather predictions are miles off

he still has a very professional way of getting it wrong lol

lucy could get it wrong everyday and make mistakes galore

but i still love 2 see her

dodrade
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 3:54 pm

Post by dodrade » Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:51 pm

I'm not at all sure, but could denise be pregnant?

guvnorgaz
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:30 pm

Post by guvnorgaz » Fri Nov 18, 2005 6:05 pm

I cant remember what day it was but there was another weather girl I havent seen before,she had long light brown hair,was white and id say late 30's.I have seen her somewhere before but dont remember where

anna26
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by anna26 » Sun Nov 20, 2005 9:50 pm

Is it just me or is Francis Wilson tiny

sky_news_nut
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:15 pm

Post by sky_news_nut » Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:46 pm

Lucy Verasamy is the best!

sky_news_nut
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:15 pm

Post by sky_news_nut » Thu Nov 24, 2005 6:45 pm

Yeah I saw Lucy on Sky News this morning.....I think it may have been her first day. I think she was fairly nervous, but she did well!



Anyone else think she looks slightly like Lisa "I'm so hot" Burke?

No! Lucy is way nicer! What's the big deal about Lisa Burke anyway she's not THAT good looking.

sky_news_nut
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:15 pm

Post by sky_news_nut » Sat Nov 26, 2005 6:24 pm

Her name is Denise. She's brand new to presenting and was one of 3 winners of an internal search for a presenter campaign/competition at Sky that was held over the last six months at 2004.

Who are the other 2? Was trying to think of all the "new" presenters but can't think of any that I hadn't already seen/heard in other places eg: Ginny - Holiday; Gillian - BBC; the GORGEOUS Lucy - PA WeatherCentre, etc.

Post Reply