Georgie Arnold

Discussions on news networks: BBC News, ITV News, Channel 4 News, 5 News and Sky News
Post Reply
richard
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 6:28 am

Post by richard » Tue Aug 24, 2004 9:21 pm

Is Georgie still Sky's entertainment correspondent? for about the last month she's been working normal/domesticated stories.

fishcakes
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 6:37 pm

Post by fishcakes » Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:20 am

I know. I'm so used to her reporting on showbiz nonsense that I find it hard to take her seriously when I see her in a bullet proof vest in Iraq.

four pints
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun May 09, 2004 4:14 pm

Post by four pints » Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:25 am

She is covering the British Airways story today. :rolleyes:

rob237
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 5:33 pm

Post by rob237 » Sun Aug 29, 2004 6:04 pm

Milton Keynes today, reporting the exam results 'non-event'.



Appears she is on an M25 stockade circuit



Ladbrokes offering 5 to 2 on Essex tomorrow



At least we are spared her in a helicopter farce..........

TV Newsroom
Posts: 1714
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by TV Newsroom » Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:30 am

Maybe Belinda will became Sky's new Entertainment correspondent. She's in central London tonight at the new Tom Cruise premiere

iti114
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 9:52 pm

Post by iti114 » Sun Sep 12, 2004 4:42 pm

Johnnie+Sep 2 2004, 07:56 PM(Johnnie @ Sep 2 2004, 07:56 PM)

Maybe Belinda will became Sky's new Entertainment correspondent. She's in central London tonight at the new Tom Cruise premiere





Belinda Russell has been doing a lot of showbiz stories but isn't credited as entertainment correspondent.



She's much better than Matt Smith anyway. He always misses all the big interviews at the premieres!!

Newsroom
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 6:15 pm

Post by Newsroom » Sun Sep 12, 2004 5:26 pm

I,personally, think both Georgie and Matt are very unsuitable as showbiz correspondents.



Belinda Russell and Shazia Khan would do a far superior job

Hullo
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 10:04 am

Post by Hullo » Mon Sep 13, 2004 3:14 pm

Georgie always irritated me as entertainment correspondent (and her spell on the sport's desk a couple of years ago was truly dreadful), but she seems to have taken well to doing news stories.

Post Reply