Emma Crosby

Discussions on news networks: BBC News, ITV News, Channel 4 News, 5 News and Sky News
Musey
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 9:55 am

Post by Musey » Tue Sep 19, 2006 4:05 pm

damn right!



you know what annoys me about all this latest lark with the pope?



the fact that 99.9% of the people critisising him haven't actually read all of what he said!



and i'll say what i always say in thee situations too - any moral high ground they take about being offended they undo when they start burning effigy's of the pope and start chanting and protesting "death to the unbelievers".

vicky23
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 9:41 am

Post by vicky23 » Thu Sep 21, 2006 6:53 pm

Musey wrote:damn right!



you know what annoys me about all this latest lark with the pope?



the fact that 99.9% of the people critisising him haven't actually read all of what he said!



and i'll say what i always say in thee situations too - any moral high ground they take about being offended they undo when they start burning effigy's of the pope and start chanting and protesting "death to the unbelievers".





Musey I couldn't agree more

barty
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 8:57 am

Post by barty » Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:28 pm

Anyone know where Emma has gone?

del
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 11:02 am

Post by del » Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:19 am

Her profile on the Sky News Green Room site now reads;



She regularly anchors Sunrise, Sky News Today and Sky News' weekend programming.


Instead of the "Emma co-presents Weekend Sunrise with Steve Dixon" which was there beforehand I believe?

HOWIE
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:08 pm

Post by HOWIE » Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:38 am

Emma might be poorly, a couple of weeks ago she was loaded with flu I think or she may be on holiday ?

crazyfj
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 7:18 pm

Post by crazyfj » Fri Oct 06, 2006 6:20 pm

hi



she was back on this morning, with a nice tan!

fj

guvnorgaz
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:30 pm

Post by guvnorgaz » Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:26 am

She had that tan before she went

classeyham
Posts: 403
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 1:47 pm

Post by classeyham » Sat Oct 07, 2006 12:32 pm

guvnorgaz wrote:She had that tan before she went







haha....

HOWIE
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:08 pm

Post by HOWIE » Sun Oct 08, 2006 7:02 am

Today I watched Emma Crosby & I have to say a huge Well Done to her as she made no mistakes, and then from 12PM till 5PM, the bond she had with Chris Roberts it was great, they both had a laugh & I enjoyed watching Sky News this afternoon. Is thiz going to be the new scheduel as Helen & Mark are presenting Sunrise.

xxx
Posts: 366
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:41 am

Post by xxx » Sun Oct 08, 2006 8:03 am

Yep it alternates between Chris Roberts and Steve Dixon. As for Emma, I'm not quite sure if she is a permanent fixture.

txwharfrat
Posts: 205
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 8:47 am

Post by txwharfrat » Sun Oct 08, 2006 8:07 am

yes it looks like Steve, Emma, Lucy and Chris Roberts are the current weekend afternoon/evening team.

HOWIE
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:08 pm

Post by HOWIE » Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:28 pm

I like how Chris & Emma laugh with each other

HOWIE
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:08 pm

Post by HOWIE » Tue Oct 10, 2006 12:18 am

Any images of Chris & Emma presenting Sky together

Post Reply