Sky News Today 12 / 5

Discussions on news networks: BBC News, ITV News, Channel 4 News, 5 News and Sky News
Lindsay
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 4:42 pm

Post by Lindsay » Mon Mar 13, 2006 6:39 am

guvnorgaz wrote:yes I mean she came back and did the main news through the night



Was it live though or did they record 00:00 - 01:00 and repeat it through the night?

Musey
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 9:55 am

Post by Musey » Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:28 am

i think it's all live isn't it... *ponders*

xxx
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:41 am

Post by xxx » Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:57 am

No, It's not all live. They have to clean the set, one thinks.



Aswell as CBS interruptions and sports overnight. It isnt all live at all... *Ponders*

guvnorgaz
Posts: 978
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:30 pm

Post by guvnorgaz » Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:19 pm

I have a feeling they repeat the first hour until 4am when it changes from 'News on the hour' to 'World news tonight'

TV Newsroom
Posts: 1714
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by TV Newsroom » Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:06 pm

guvnorgaz wrote:I have a feeling they repeat the first hour until 4am when it changes from 'News on the hour' to 'World news tonight'





Sky News is live through-out the night, unless they have to carry out maintenance like a few weeks ago

when they done a little sound-proofing.

Post Reply