Sky News Aus 2006 Relaunch

Discussions on news networks: BBC News, ITV News, Channel 4 News, 5 News and Sky News
Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Mon Mar 06, 2006 12:20 pm

MelbourneTV wrote:So they're modifying the set to include a newswall?

Very interesting.

Will the newswall be like Londons, or the pathetic one they have now at Frenchs Forest?



Will they stick with co-presented bulletins while using the chromo set?





No, there was already space for a newswall! If Frenchs Forest is where they are now and if your callling the 6 plasmas a newswall, then no it wont be like that! and Im not sure about the presenting when in chroma set

Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Sat Apr 01, 2006 5:57 pm

May 1st I think it is now.

Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Wed Apr 05, 2006 4:53 pm

Yup. May 1st 2006 6am. Sky News Australia Relaunch.

MelbourneTV
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 1:17 am

Post by MelbourneTV » Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:51 pm

Sky have moved to a temporary set at Nth Ryde prior to Monday's relaunch.

TV Newsroom
Posts: 1714
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by TV Newsroom » Mon May 01, 2006 3:46 pm

got any caps?

Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Tue May 02, 2006 1:30 pm

I have caps of new look of caps of temp set, will upload a selection tomorow.


MelbourneTV
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 1:17 am

Post by MelbourneTV » Sun May 07, 2006 5:06 pm

Sky have really lifted their game with this relaunch - excellent!



There are more caps at w http://www.mediaspy.org w in the Sky News thread.



Excellent work by the Channel of the Year!

Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Sun May 21, 2006 8:00 pm

I have added more caps and videos, you can view them all from this page on... http://www.nztvpres.info/skynews/06au1. ... /06au1.php>

Post Reply