Michael Watkins

Discussions on news networks: BBC News, ITV News, Channel 4 News, 5 News and Sky News
Post Reply
Robbbo
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 9:23 am

Post by Robbbo » Tue Dec 13, 2005 5:23 pm

Has Michael Watkins left Sky? Not seen him on the overnights for ages

Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:03 pm

I've seen him once during the night after relaunch.

dustymoo
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 10:48 am

Post by dustymoo » Wed Dec 14, 2005 6:39 pm

Is he that annoying little ginger bloke?

Damian
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:34 pm

Post by Damian » Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:31 pm

Nope, Gordon Radley is the annoying ginger bloke right?

xxx
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:41 am

Post by xxx » Sun Dec 18, 2005 7:53 pm

Annoying ginger bloke.



Gordon was an asset, to the overnights.

rob237
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 5:33 pm

Post by rob237 » Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:59 am

Michael Watkins spotted on a few overnights the past week.



Gordon "Ginger" Radley was the hardest-working Sky News presenter this year, I rekon - he was on Overnight, and weekends and cover during some days - when did he sleep ?!



Cheers, P.

rob237
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 5:33 pm

Post by rob237 » Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:19 am

Think I might have confused Michael Watkins with Kevin Owen - apologies. My mind is playing tricks with me... another thread here thinks Michael Watkins has left Sky News.

TV Newsroom
Posts: 1714
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by TV Newsroom » Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:16 am

Robbbo+Dec 13 2005, 02:54 PM(Robbbo @ Dec 13 2005, 02:54 PM)

Has Michael Watkins left Sky? Not seen him on the overnights for ages





Yes.

Unfortunately, Michael had a disagreement with Sky about his working conditions.

Glenn
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 10:02 am

Post by Glenn » Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:22 am

I'm really sorry to hear about Michael's departure, even though I didn't favour him over Gordon Radley.



Maybe they can bring Gordon back? :huh:

xxx
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:41 am

Post by xxx » Sun Dec 25, 2005 4:54 pm

Never liked him anyway, I wonder what he was unhappy with?!!



Bring Back Radley!

Post Reply