Little Mix to perform at the National Television Awards tonight Live on ITV1

Little Mix to perform at the National Television Awards tonight Live on ITV1
Updated on Wednesday 25 January 2012 by @TVNewsroom

X Factor winners Little Mix will perform at the National Television Awards tonight.

The awards, hosted by Dermot O’Leary, celebrate the best of British TV over the past year, and the results of a nationwide poll across 14 categories will be revealed.

Little Mix – Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson and Leigh-Anne Pinnock – beat Marcus Collins and Amelia Lily in the X Factor final from Wembley Arena on December 11th, 2011.

Jade’s mum, Norma Thirlwall, told the Shields Gazette‎: “The girls are really excited to be performing at the National Television Awards.

“They have been working really hard for the past few months, attending a number of events and awards ceremonies.

“They have been really busy since the beginning of January, and have been writing songs like mad.

“They are really keen to get an album out as soon as possible, with a single out possibly in April.”

The 17th National Television Awards will broadcast live from London’s 02 Arena tonight, 7:30pm on ITV1.

The nominees for the NTA’s 2012 is as follows:

Talent Show
The X Factor
Strictly Come Dancing
Dancing on Ice
Britain’s Got Talent

Entertainment Presenter
Michael McIntyre
Dermot O’Leary
Ant & Dec
Keith Lemon

Entertainment Programme
Michael McIntyre’s Comedy Roadshow
Dynamo: Magician Impossible
Harry Hill’s TV Burp
Take Me Out

Talk Show
The Jonathan Ross Show
The Graham Norton Show
Alan Carr: Chatty Man
Loose Women

Downton Abbey
Doctor Who
Waterloo Road

Reality TV
The Only Way Is Essex
I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here!
Come Dine With Me
The Apprentice

Chris Fountain – Coronation Street
Chelsea Halfpenny – Emmerdale
Jacqueline Jossa – EastEnders

An Idiot Abroad
My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding
This Morning
Top Gear

Panel Gameshow
Celebrity Juice
Mock The Week
Have I Got News For You.

Situation Comedy

Serial Drama
Coronation Street

Drama Performance – Male
Matt Smith – Doctor Who
John Barrowman – Torchwood
Martin Clunes – Doc Martin
David Threlfall – Shameless

Drama Performance – Female
Karen Gillan – Doctor Who
Eve Myles – Torchwood
Jaye Jacobs – Waterloo Road
Suranne Jones – Scott & Bailey

Serial Drama Performance
Katherine Kelly – Coronation Street
Alison King – Coronation Street
Danny Miller – Emmerdale
Jessie Wallace – EastEnders

Posted in