Eurovision 2013: First Semi-Final – Live on BBC Three at 8pm

Eurovision 2013: First Semi-Final – Live on BBC Three at 8pm
Updated on Tuesday 14 May 2013 by @TVNewsroom

The first Eurovision 2013 semi-final takes place this evening, with live coverage on BBC Three TV.

Radio 1’s Scott Mills and Scissor Sisters’ Ana Matronic will be live from Sweden’s Malmo Arena, where the acts include Ireland’s Ryan Dolan.

The UK, France, Germany, Spain, Italy and hosts Sweden are guaranteed their spots in the big show on Saturday – but 33 of the 39 countries competing have to go through qualifying.

The running order for tonight’s semi final is as follows:

Austria: Natália Kelly – Shine
Estonia: Birgit – Et Uus Saaks Alguse
Slovenia: Hannah – Straight Into Love
Croatia: Klapa s mora – Mižerja
Denmark: Emmelie de Forest – Only Teardrops
Russia: Dina Garipova – What If
Ukraine: Zlata Ognevich – Gravity
The Netherlands: Anouk – Birds
Montenegro: Who See – Igranka
Lithuania: Andrius Pojavis – Something
Belarus: Alyona Lanskaya – Solayoh
Moldova: Aliona Moon – O Mie
Ireland: Ryan Dolan – Only Love Survives
Cyprus: Despina Olympiou – An Me Thimasai
Belgium: Roberto Bellarosa – Love Kills
Serbia: Moje 3 – Ljubav Je Svuda

Each semi-final will have 10 qualifiers for the final, the second semi-final is on BBC Three at 8pm on Thursday 14 May.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap