Daybreak Team

With less than a month to go till the big launch of ITV’s new morning show, TV Newsroom would like to confirm the known on-screen team so far.

Following Disney’s decision to sell it’s 25% stake in the ITV Breakfast licence (GMTV), ITV confirmed it would re-brand the breakfast show to Daybreak. The new package would include new presenters, upgraded technology facilities (including HD equipment) and a new set in the London Studios.

Adrian Chiles
Christine Bleakley
Tasmin Lucia Khan (News)
Senior Correspondents
Cordelia Kretzschmar (Correspondent)
John Stapleton (Special Correspondent)
Jonathan Swain (Correspondent)
Richard Gaisford (Chief Correspondent)
National Correspondents
Gregg Easteal (Scotland)
Lucy Watson (Northern England)
Entertainment Correspondents
Grainne Seoige (Features Editor)
Kate Garraway (Editor)
Steve Hargrave (Correspondent)
Business and Economic Correspondents
Phil Reay-Smith (Consumer Affairs Editor)
Martyn Lewis (Money Saving expert)
Political Correspondent
Sue Jameson (Correspondent)
Medical and Health Correspondent
Dr Hilary Jones (Editor)
Sport Correspondent
Dan Lobb (Editor)
News Correspondents
Nick Dixon
Gavin Ramjaun
Environment Correspondents (Weather Reports)
Kirsty McCabe
Lucy Verasamy

Posted by Johnnie Larkin on Saturday 14 August 2010
fiona phillips Image

Former GMTV presenter Fiona Phillips has announced she is battling Alzheimer’s. The 62 year old told the Mirror “This disease

TV presenter Eamonn Holmes has been awarded an OBE for his services to broadcasting in the 2018 New Year’s Honours

dan lobb Image

Dan Lobb will present his final Daybreak this morning as the ITV breakfast show comes to an end in its