World Cup 2022 – The Draw – Live TV Coverage on the BBC, Sky Sports

HomeBBC SportWorld Cup 2022 – The Draw – Live TV Coverage on the BBC, Sky Sports
World Cup 2022 - Group Stage Results

The draw for the 2022 World Cup finals will take place this evening at the DECC venue in Doha, Qatar.

England are among the nations to discover who they will play in the group stage in Qatar.

Gareth Southgate’s side breezed through their qualifying group, while Scotland and Wales earned places in the play-offs.

The 32 nations involved in the 2022 World Cup will be drawn into eight groups of four.

Host nation Qatar will be in position one of Group A. The other nations will be split into four pots based on FIFA rankings with the top-rated teams joining Qatar in pot one.

Each group will have no more than one nation from any confederation, aside from Europe who can have no more than two nations in any one group.

The BBC’s coverage starts at 4.45pm on BBC One, where Mark Chapman presents with Jonathan Pearce on commentary. The BBC’s coverage will move over to BBC Two at 6.00pm.

Sky Sports’ coverage begins at 5.00pm on Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Football and Sky Sports News.

UPDATE: The Draw

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
EcuadorIranSaudi ArabiaUAE/Australia/Peru
Group EGroup FGroup GGroup H
New Zealand/Costa RicaCanadaSerbiaGhana
JapanCroatiaCameroonSouth Korea

The Group stages will start on November 21st, 2022.

Posted on Friday 1 April 2022
Sky Sports F1 Promo 2019 (20)

The sixth round of the 2022 Formula One season takes place this weekend at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Charles Leclerc of Ferrari and Red Bull’s defending champion Max Verstappen enter this race first and second respectively in the championship standings,…

FA Cup 2021-22 on ITV

The 2021/22 FA Cup final takes place today as Chelsea host Liverpool at Wembley Stadium. Liverpool came out on top in the Carabao Cup final in February following a dramatic penalty shootout that finished 11-10 in their favour, after Blues…

BBC - Match of the Day 2021

The running order for tonight’s Match of the Day is as follows: 1: Liverpool v Tottenham Hotspur; 2: Brighton & Hove Albion v Manchester United; 3: Burnley v Aston Villa. 4: Crystal Palace v Watford; 5: Chelsea v Wolves; 6:…